the sound of Jibberish

When i was much younger, i used to stick my head in a tub full of water to see how long i could hold my breath. i tried again today. In the odd silence of the water, you find yourself battling against your own self. Half of you wants to pull out, the other half pushes you to break your own best. There is no fairer competition than yourself. It is the most humble form of competition, and if you indulge in it everyday, one fine day youll wake to find in the mirror, a person who is far stronger than you thought you could ever be. It takes time and persistence to conquer yourself. But its a thing worth doing.

22 responses to “the sound of Jibberish

  1. Pingback: the sound of Jibberish | Tea Break

  2. Self competitions are the best. When I was a crazy weight conscious teenager, I would keep competing with myself how long I could go without refined sugar. I made it from 1 day to 1 week. Crappy, but fun. :d
    How long did you last?

  3. lol im on a diet type thing myself right now! 😛
    khair i lasted about 60ish seconds, which is crappy. I need to get in fighting shape again. 😀

  4. Good thing somebody actually went ahead and gave it words. Bravo!

    You, the Knight of ‘things left unsaid’ (no more). ;P

  5. haha and you are? princess of things that go over my head? 😛

  6. I believe, yes. ^^,

  7. oh?

    some form of wisdom this?

    Interesting 🙂

  8. yeh i am in this battle too … fighting against maself… telling maself i am not weak… i can do it… jst couple more steps…. few more days…. n thats it…

  9. lol im sure youll get through just fine! 😀

  10. this article is soo true… tht i m sure everybody can relate their lifes with….. evry night i wish for a better day ahead with more courage and strength. andd yeahhh kind of succeed in it tooo…. 🙂 But still waiting for the day to face my self as a strongest of all…..

  11. what can be better than self competition…..!
    At least one has something more to look forward to than taking off the head of the competitor….!

  12. @mina

    im sure that day will come!
    Welcome to the blog 😀

    @yamnar
    lol the over competitive lot just might take their own heads off, who knows! 😛

  13. Hi Friend ur doing an excellent work.. Can we exchange links…

  14. better they do….!
    :p

    I shall wait for you doing that……!
    for all those who write something that I also wanted to, are an obvious hindrance in my way……!
    :p

  15. @vijay
    ummm. no. 😀

    @yamna
    haha im not overcompetitive. you seem to be! 😛

  16. Ok, I cut my head…..!
    blood rushed out…,

    now clean your place….!
    :d

  17. lol youre freaky 😛

  18. No, that’s not going to help. You’ll just feel crazier.

  19. Tu serious bakwaas bhi karta hai? 😛

  20. kabhi kabhi! 😀

Leave a Reply

