Chocolate decadence

The chocolate cardboard house is not as fragile as it looks. Sure you can step on in and make it crumble. But like a bun that comprises of the perfect dough and the most attentive baking, it gets right back into its original shape once the pressure is withdrawn. Every mark that remains is a reminder and reassurance of its strength. And like grains of rice, everyday it ages, its worth increases. It may look like nothing to you from the outside, but on theΒ inside its a world cold golden walls could never contain.

This post is a reminder to me, before i step into another downer, as to why i choose to be what i chose to be.

16 responses to “Chocolate decadence

  1. Pingback: Chocolate decadence | Tea Break

  2. There will be a point where you will wonder, what is it that made you endure the misery? Is it even worth it? Some times it just isn’t it. But you’ll come around. Been there, done that. πŸ™‚

  3. sometimes you convince yourself it isnt worth it, because you’re looking for an excuse to give up, or cause you just can’t have it. been there, done that. πŸ˜›

    me coming around is not even in question. πŸ˜€

  4. why i choose to be what i chose to be.

    thats a question that keeps us going i think, helps us ponder over things which we ignore otherwise and perhaps often even help us making better decisions in future

  5. I agree with Leena here. That question does keep us going.

  6. @leena
    sahee baat hai πŸ˜›

    @full moon
    how wise of you πŸ˜›

  7. I lovee. πŸ™‚
    and I don’t even like chocolate. =D
    The analogy was drawn beautifully. Perhaps yours is too.

    Oh and, Happy Birthday? πŸ™‚

  8. Hmm I think what I meant to say was, ‘Perhaps you are too.”

    Yeah. –

  9. haha
    why, thank you! πŸ˜€
    and yes, happy birthday to me too! πŸ˜‰

  10. budday???? when ? where is the cake?!

    and at comment # 1 and 2: both are correct. been there. done that πŸ˜› πŸ˜€

  11. So close to the heart……

    I always feel it difficult to convince myself that i couldn’t get the thing for which i tried hard BECAUSE it wasn’t meant for me. it wasn’t in my fate. sometimes your mind decline to understand anything. but I think all woes could disappear if I make myself understand THIS simple point.

    And yes happy birthday πŸ™‚ I hope em not too late. So that was the reason, I v been feeling some urge for a black forest cake πŸ˜€

  12. @razmer
    cake will make you fat! πŸ˜›

    @safi
    potty

    @sophi
    read comment to razmer πŸ˜‰

  13. I can afford that πŸ˜€

  14. no you cant! πŸ˜›

  15. Doe-eyed Brunette

    I love you So much πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

